What Just Happened?

Well Peasents, Cinderella did not get to go to the ball. Alas my chariot was only a pumpkin and due to unforseen circumstances, I wasn’t able to dance with the Prince in Miami. Joaquin hit that stage without me and to say that I was distressed is a severe understatement. But I am not dwelling on what is past. I’m remaining positive in hopes of future encounters. I may be down, but I’m not out. Joaquin will perform in Miami again, and you can bet your tiara I will be there. I’m choosing faith. But my Universe is undergoing uncertain upheavel at this period in time, so sympathy for Joaquin is easy. There is a battle zone of stuff flying all over the place. Reminds me of that 80’s movie, Poltergeist. Between getting caught up in the thoughts certain tongue wavers have put into my head about Joaquin’s possible downward spiral, my inability to get to Miami and I wanted to go so badly that I cried (stupid,) unwanted guests invading my space and using up the “not enough” we already don’t have, self-proclaimed bad boys introducing sex talk before introducing their last names and my best friend’s melt down screaming match at Wal-Mart with a woman who was in front of him, no doubt. Cindy’s holding the castle together pretty well. And don’t even get me started on funds, family or feline problems!
Makes me wonder at what height of elevation Joaquin lives his life at. Mine is chaos and I’m not famous. Perhaps fate will bestow on me the same Fairy Godmother who looks after Joaquin. I could use a little magical intervention!….Want to trade places with me Joaq?

I am the scapegoat
look in my eyes
you promised roses
delivered lies
walked through the garden
and stripped alone
You call it hell, yeah
I call it home…

joaquin phoenix

3 Responses to “What Just Happened?”

  1. If we’d have spent all that money going down to Miami for one song… that heckler would’ve been in for a second beating, haha!

    Oh, and that woman at Wal-Mart –
    I was peacefuly selecting spices when she decided to shove my shopping cart across the isle because it was, quote, “in her way.”

    total hag 😉

  2. Gaily Waily Says:

    Fab! just fab! yay!

  3. The attack of the heckler was proven to be an act for I’m Still Here. The heckler was a paid actor too.

Leave a comment